Exam & Term Dates

Exam Dates 2019

GCE (A level and level 3 vocational) results day is Thursday 15th August. GCSE and level 2 vocational results day is Thursday 22nd August.

GCE results arrangements


Provisional GCE (Sixth Form) exam dates 2020

Provisional GCSE (Year 11) exam dates 2020

Term Dates 2018/2019

Autumn Term 2018
Term starts: Monday 3 September (INSET Day); students return Tuesday 4 September
Term ends: Wednesday 19 December
Half term: Monday 22 October to Friday 26 October

Spring Term 2019
Term starts: Thursday 3 January
Term ends: Friday 5 April
Half term: Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February

Summer Term 2019
Term starts: Tuesday 23 April
Term ends: Tuesday 23 July
Half term: Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May
Mayday: Monday 6 May

INSET Days 2018/2019
Monday 3 September 2018
Friday 21 September 2018
Tuesday 22 January 2019
Wednesday 23 January  2019
Friday 21 June 2019

Sixth form enrolment 2018
Friday 31 August 2018

Term Dates 2019/2020

Autumn Term 2019
Term starts: Monday 2 September (INSET Day); students return Tuesday 3 September
Term ends: Friday 20 December
Half term: Monday 28 October to Friday 1 November

Spring Term 2020
Term starts: Monday 6 January
Term ends: Friday 3 April
Half term: Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February

Summer Term 2020
Term starts: Monday 20 April
Term ends: Monday 20 July
Half term: Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May
Mayday/VE Day: Friday 8 May

INSET Days 2019/2020
Monday 2 September 2019
Friday 20 September 2019
Tuesday 21 January 2020
Friday 19 June 2020
Monday 20 July 2020

Sixth form enrolment 2019
Friday 30 August 2019